3 new NPS additions in Nov 2023

Trailhead sign

On November 16, 2023, three existing national scenic trails—Ice Age NST, New England NST, and North Country NST—were administratively redesignated as official National Park units. All three were already administered by the National Park Service.

They have been added to the Treasured Places list.